Institutional Overview



Drabya Shah Multiple Campus (DMC) was established in 1985 AD and it is located in Laxmibazar, Gorkha District of Nepal. It was founded under the affiliation of Tribhuvan University (TU) as a community based nonprofit oriented, non-governmental institution. It is committed to imparting quality higher education. It is also affiliated to National Examinations Board (NEB) for Ten Plus Two level programs.

It is a first community based campus in Gorkha district; it is playing a vital role in the higher education of the region since its beginning. The campus has regularly extended and modified its academic programs to meet the challenging needs of the community.

Drabya Shah Multiple Campus has been offering three Bachelor Degree programs (BA, B.Ed. and BBS) and two Master’s Degree programs (MA and MBS). It is also offers plus two programs in Management, Education and Education Streams.